Dining

It’s been said that there’s no better way to understand a country than through its cuisine.

From humble local fare to fine dining experiences, Singapore is one big gastronomic adventure. At the last count, our little island registered more than 5,200 establishments – this works out to about seven dining spots per square kilometre, or 18 per square mile!

Fine Dining

There is such an excess of options for the discerning palate when it comes to gourmet food that recommending a restaurant can be a mind-boggling affair. Many top hotels boast excellent menus to tempt the gastronome, but distinguished independent restaurants, like the members-only China Club atop Capital Tower, the Peach Garden (Cantonese), Les Amis (French), Da Paolo (Italian) and Santaro (Japanese) boutique chains, and countless other solo eateries, have carved their own firm niches in international cuisine. Fine dining clusters are also forming at Sentosa (including modern Chinese restaurant Cassia) and the revamped Collyer Quay. We even lay claim to having a homegrown French fusion restaurant, Iggy’s, on the S.Pellegrino World’s 50 Best Restaurants list. You may like to pick up a food guide or search online for a wave of reviews on fine dining choices.

Exceptional Dining

And then there is location. You could make gastronomy an unforgettable affair with one of Singapore’s unique dining experiences, like a Jungle Breakfast with Wildlife, a romantic skylight dinner overlooking the harbour in a cable car or on board the Singapore Flyer, or else 70 storeys above the city at the Equinox complex. Be dazzled by celebrity chefs and acclaimed vintners when you attend masterclasses at the annual World Gourmet Summit.

Casual Dining

Whether in the city or the suburbs, the plethora of international fare will excite you. From heritage foods to popular Thai and Japanese restaurants to classic European or exotic Middle Eastern cuisines, you’ll never be bored eating in Singapore! Even celebrity chef Jamie Oliver is set to open his signature chain of Jamie’s Italian restaurants here. Soak in the ambience in different dining precincts; whether you prefer to relax or to party, epicurean enclaves like Dempsey Hill, Clarke Quay, and Chijmes are guaranteed to charm.

Hawker Stalls

While the ethnic quarters of Chinatown, Geylang Serai, or Little India are the obvious stops on a food tour, you can always get a good feel for local food at one of the kopi-tiams (coffee shops), hawker centres or air-conditioned food courts all around the island. You’ll find within them a diversity of Malay, Chinese, and Indian cultures offering a genuine taste of local favourites. The best of them include the Makansutra Glutton’s Bay, Lau Pa Sat Festival Market, and the Newton Food Centre. While the standard of cleanliness at such centres is generally high, you will be assured by the hygiene ratings plastered prominently on individual stalls, with ‘A’ being the cleanest.

At night, head out of the city to the East Coast Seafood Centre at the beach, to sample some of Singapore’s famous chilli or black pepper crabs. You’ll understand why the traffic there tails all the way back down the expressway on a weekend.

When such range and devotion abound, you’ll soon come to share Singapore’s passion for food. To start on your adventure, do browse the internet or pick up a local food guide such as Makansutra for reviews and tips. For opinions galore, check out epicurean blogs, including www.hungrygowhere.com and http://ieatishootipost.sg, prepared by food-obsessed Singaporeans.

此网站使用cookie。 通过使用本网站,您已允许我们继续使用cookie来改善您的用户体验。您的隐私对我们来说很重要。 要禁用cookie,您可以阅读我们的 隐私政策 以获取更多信息。

Back to top

餐饮

人们常说了解一个国家最好的途径莫过于通过它的美食。

新加坡滨海户外用餐夜景

新加坡将为您开启一段难忘的美食之旅,您既能在这里品尝到便宜实惠的当地小吃,还能在高级餐厅享受顶级就餐体验。截至目前,在新加坡这个弹丸小岛上共注册登记了5200余家餐饮店 — 这相当于每平方公里内就有大约7 家餐饮店!

高级餐厅

这里的各色美味定会满足您挑剔的味蕾。如果要推荐一家美食餐厅,那真是一道难题。很多顶级酒店都推出了强大美食阵容,极力挑逗食客们的味蕾。不过,不少知名独立餐厅在各地特色美食餐厅中异军突起、独树一帜,其中就包括了位于首都大厦(Capital Tower) 顶楼的会员制餐厅 — 中国会(China Club)、粤菜餐厅桃苑(Peach Garden)、法国餐厅Les Amis、意大利餐厅Da Paolo、日本餐厅Santaro等各式连锁餐厅及其他独立餐厅。此外,还有不少高级餐厅坐落于圣淘沙岛(其中包括现代中式餐厅Cassia)和整修一新的哥烈码头(Collyer Quay)。我们甚至可以自豪的声称我们本土的法国餐厅Lggy's入选“圣沛黎洛全球50大最佳餐厅”。想要一手掌握高档餐厅推荐信息,不妨翻阅等美食指南,或者在线搜索高级餐厅大全。

与众不同的就餐体验

您算是找对地方了。尝试一下新加坡与众不同的就餐体验吧,美妙滋味绝对令您永生难忘。您可以享用一个野趣早餐 — 与野生动物们共进早餐,也可以坐在缆车里,一边欣赏蓝天下美丽的海港景色,一边享受浪漫美食。您还可以乘坐新加坡摩天观景轮(Singapore Flyer)亦或是悠闲地坐在70层楼高的 Equinox complex 餐厅里尽情欣赏城市美景。如果您在一年一度的世界名厨峰会World Gourmet Summit)上报名参加大师班,便有机会欣赏到名厨和葡萄酒大师的精湛技艺,保证让您看得眼花缭乱。

各地美食

无论身处市中心还是城市周边地区,您都可以品尝到世界各地的美食。无论是传统的文化遗产美食,还是人气极旺的泰国餐厅和日本餐厅,亦或是地道的欧洲美食和独具异域风味的中东美食,各式美味佳肴应有尽有,您在新加坡永远不会为吃发愁!就连明星厨师Jamie Oliver都在新加坡开设了他的招牌Jamie意式餐厅的分店。沉浸在不同美食地带的氛围中,无论你想要放松身心或是举办派对联谊,登布西山克拉码头赞美广场这样的美食聚集地是您的绝佳选择。

当地小吃

唐人街(也就是新加坡人俗称的“牛车水”)、芽笼士乃(Geylang Serai)、小印度等独具民族特色的区域算得上是新加坡美食之旅的必经之地。各式各样的咖啡店(kopi-tiams)、小贩中心或者设有空调的美食广场在岛上随处可见,您随便走进一家都能品尝到地道的当地小吃,美妙滋味难以言表。这里你可以通过地道风味的食物找寻到不同的马来、中国以及印度文化。其中最出名的莫过于Makansutra Glutton's Bay老巴刹美食中心(Lau Pa Sat Festival Market)和纽顿熟食中心(Newton Food Centre)。这些美食中心一律执行严格的卫生标准,每个摊位的卫生级别都会在醒目位置予以标明,其中“A”级表示卫生状况最好,因此大可放心。

此外,您还可以趁着夜色出城,驱车前往坐落于海滩上的东海岸海鲜中心(East Coast Seafood Centre),在那里尽情享用新加坡极负盛名的辣椒蟹和黑胡椒蟹。尝过之后您就会明白为什么一到周末,在前往东海岸海鲜中心的高速公路上车辆总是排成长龙。

众多美食当前,相信不久之后您就会被新加坡人的美食热情深深感染。在您开始寻访美食之前,请先上网搜索新加坡美食攻略,或翻阅诸如《美食面面观》(Makansutra)等本地美食指南,各种美食评论和美食小贴士,一切尽在掌握。