Back to top

Taxation

Singapore’s pro-enterprise landscape is reflected in its approach to taxation.

Our tax rates for companies are some of the lowest among developed countries, an attractive feature for foreign investors. The tax system is well-regulated and administered by the Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore (IRAS).

Personal Income Tax

The amount of personal income tax payable depends on whether you are a tax resident or non-resident, and the income you earn. Singapore has a progressive tax structure, so the less your taxable income, the less you pay. After deducting personal relief, personal income tax rates are between 0-22%. To find out more about Singapore’s tax rates, visit the IRAS website.

A tax resident is someone who:

  • Is a permanent resident; or
  • Has been in Singapore for at least 183 days in a calendar year; or
  • Has been physically present or working in Singapore for three consecutive years, even if the number of days spent in Singapore in the first and third year are fewer than 183 days.

All others are considered non-residents.

Tax residents are taxed on any income earned in Singapore. Overseas income that is tied to employment in Singapore and brought into the country is taxable. Otherwise, your global sources of income are not taxed.

Tax residents are entitled to personal reliefs, for matters such as children, professional course fees, insurance premiums and contributions to the Central Provident Fund (CPF). Here is more information about personal reliefs.

Non-residents are exempted from paying income tax if they have been employed for 60 days or less in a calendar year, unless they are directors, public entertainers, or practising a profession in Singapore. Non-residents are taxed only on income earned in Singapore at a flat rate of 15% or the resident rates, whichever is higher, and may not claim for personal reliefs.

For more information, visit the IRAS website.

Corporate Tax

All payouts or profits from investments in Singapore are subject to income tax, unless they are specifically exempted under the Income Tax Act. These include rental income, dividends from shares and unit trusts, and interest from fixed deposits. The IRAS website provides more information.

Both local and foreign companies are taxed on income earned in Singapore as well as overseas income that is brought into Singapore. For a look at current tax rates, visit the IRAS website.

Taxation on resident and non-resident companies is similar, except resident companies enjoy additional benefits, such as:

  • Protection from double taxation under the agreements Singapore has drawn up with certain countries.
  • Tax exemption on foreign-sourced dividends, foreign branch profits, and foreign-sourced service income.
  • Tax exemption for new start-up companies for up to three years.

A company is considered tax resident in Singapore when its control and management are exercised in Singapore. For instance, a Singapore branch of a foreign company is usually not considered a Singapore tax resident.

Withholding Tax

Certain payments to a non-resident company require withholding of tax. These payment types include interest or fees in connection to loans, royalties, management fees and rent.

From 15 February 2008, estate duty is no longer payable for deaths.

For more information, visit the IRAS website.

此网站使用cookie。 通过使用本网站,您已允许我们继续使用cookie来改善您的用户体验。您的隐私对我们来说很重要。 要禁用cookie,您可以阅读我们的 隐私政策 以获取更多信息。

Back to top

税收政策

新加坡始终秉承亲商理念,这从它实行的税收政策便可略见一斑。

一个打开的钱币皮夹

由于新加坡在税收系统方面一贯澄明,在发达国家中也具有相当的竞争性,因此吸引了不少外国投资者的关注。同时,新加坡税务局(IRAS)也全面监控税收制度的实施情况。

个人所得税

应纳个人所得税税额会因纳税对象(纳税居民或非纳税居民)和收入水平的不同而有所不同。新加坡实行累进税率制。除了个人所得税减免之外,个人所得税税率保持在0 - 22%之间。想要了解有关新加坡税率的更多信息,请点击新加坡税务局(IRAS)网站

如果符合下列条件,则被视为居民个人:

  • 新定居在新加坡的新加坡永久居民(SPR);或者
  • 一个公历年内在新加坡居留183天以上(含183天);或者
  • 本人在新加坡已连续工作三年,即使第一年和第三年在新加坡居留少于183天

除此之外 ,则在该评税年度均被视为非纳税居民。

纳税居民必须就其在新加坡赚取的收入纳税。由于受雇于新加坡企业而在新加坡收到的来源于新加坡境外的收入也必须依法纳税。但是,居民个人取得的海外收入无须纳税。

纳税居民有权就子女抚养费、职业培训费、保险费以及公积金(CPF)缴款等事项享受个人所得税减免。这里是有关个人所得税减免项目的更多信息。

如果非纳税居民在一个公历年度内在新加坡受雇累计不超过60天,可免缴个人所得税,但在新加坡担任董事、演艺人员以及在新加坡进修实习的非居民个人除外。非纳税居民只对其在新加坡境内赚取的收入缴纳所得税,税率为15% ,或根据居民个人所得税率 缴税,以较高者为准,但不得申请个人所得税减免。

想要了解更多信息,请点击新加坡税务局(IRAS)网站

公司税

所有在新加坡投资的支出或利润都要缴纳所得税,除非是在所得税法案中特别规定减免的。这些免除的收入包股份和信托资金的红利以及固定存款的利息。新加坡税务局(IRAS)网站上有更详细的信息。

无论是本地企业还是外国企业,都必须对在新加坡境内取得的收入以及在新加坡收到的海外收入依法纳税。想要查看当前的税率,请点击新加坡税务局(IRAS)网站 。

一般而言,居民公司与非居民公司的计税基础基本相似。不过,居民公司可以享受下列税收优惠政策,但非居民公司却无权享受:

  • 居民公司有权享受新加坡与其他国家签订的避免双重征税协定(DTA)中规定的优惠待遇。
  • 对居民公司从境外取得的股息、其海外分支机构的利润以及来自境外的服务收入实行税收减免。
  • 新成立的居民公司可享受最长三年的税收减免

当一个公司的管理和控制都在新加坡的话,那么这个公司被认为是在新加坡的纳税企业。比如,一个外国企业在新加坡的分公司通常情况下不被视为纳税企业。

预扣税

在向非纳税公司支付特定款项时也必须缴纳预扣税,具体涉及利息、贷款、版税、管理费、租金等款项。

新加坡自2008年2月15日起取消遗产税。

想要了解更多信息,请点击新加坡税务局(IRAS)网站